Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Supercars Championship Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

October 5, 2017 @ 12:00 AM - October 8, 2017 @ 12:00 AM

v8 supercar drifting at the bathurst 100

The Virgin Australia Supercars Championship has come a long way from its origins as a single race championship in the 1960’s. The motorsports event is now the biggest of its kind within Australasia and has become one of our nation’s favourite sports, being the third most attended and fourth most watched. And as the sport becomes recognized on global frontiers, the world turns to Australia as the host nation for the best touring car category in the world.

Attending The Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000

Its the biggest race on the Supercar Championship calendar, the one that makes or breaks the podium contenders and separates the champions from the chumps. Noted simply as The Great Race, the Bathurst 1000 is four days of Supercar action at a scenic Mount Panorama track that wraps its way through 1000km of mountain curves and bends.

The treacherous Mount Panorama track was initially a tourist drive way back in 1938, that was before we’d figured out how entertaining it was to throw V8 Supercars around the tight track at breakneck speeds. It is royalty to the racing track world, hosting a number of motorsport events throughout the year and being ranked among the great race tracks of the world, as well as being a driver’s favourite.



There are several ticketing options currently available to revheads and motorsport fanatics, with grandstand and track-side seating positions, backstage passes and corporate packages. To keep up with the latest information about attending the Bathurst 1000 follow the Supercar events ticketing page.

The Circuit

From the site:

The Supercheap Auto Bathurst 100 circuit

Length 6.213km
Direction Anti-Clockwise
Average Speed 178km/h
Top Speed 300km/h
Fastest Point Conrod Straight
Slowest Point Forrest Elbow
Qualifying Lap Record Jamie Whincup – 2:04.9079 – 2015
Race Lap Record Jamie Whincup – 2:07.1226 – 2015

Fast Facts: Seven different drivers – Garth Tander, Mark Winterbottom, Greg Murphy, Will Davison, Jamie Whincup, Shane van Gisbergen and David Reynolds – have taken the last seven Bathurst 1000 pole positions.

All drivers compete for the Peter Brock trophy at Bathurst, though since its inception in 2006 the trophy has been the exclusive domain of three teams: Triple Eight Race Engineering, Holden Racing Team and Prodrive Racing Australia.

Triple Eight Race Engineering have six wins (2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2015), while HRT (2009, 2011) and PRA (2013, 2014) have two apiece since the trophy was created following the death of the nine-time race winner Brock in September 2006.



October 5, 2017 @ 12:00 AM
October 8, 2017 @ 12:00 AM
Event Category:


Supercars Championship


Mount Panorama Circuit
Mountain Straight, Mount Panorama NSW 2795
Mount Panorama, NSW 2795 Australia
+ Google Map
(02) 6333 1600
Send this to a friend